Webinar: Supporting Immigrant Children and Youth in Foster Care: Best Practices

Image

The National Foster Care Youth & Alumni Policy Council and the Center on Immigration and Child Welfare (CICW) invite you to a webinar to discuss best practices for supporting immigrant youth in foster care!

 

Learn about the Council’s Supporting Immigrant Youth & Children in Foster Care priority, and hear from the CICW about tools practitioners can use to address common barriers faced in supporting immigrant youth in foster care and best practices that can be implemented to overcome them.

 

Council Members will illustrate just how imperative lived experience leadership is at every level - from learning from young people across the nation to creating policy priorities, while the CICW will highlight resources and best practices and recent research on child welfare models for serving immigrant youth in foster care.

Supporting Immigrant Youth & Children in Foster Care: Priorities from Lived Experience Leaders and Best Practices to Support

Date: Tuesday, September 26, 2023

Time: 9:00a Pacific | 10:00a Mountain | 11:00a Central | 12:00p Eastern

>>> Register here <<<

The National Foster Care Youth & Alumni Policy Council, a partnership project administered by FosterClub and Foster Care Alumni of America with support from Casey Family Programs, convenes to provide federal stakeholders with relevant and timely information as policies and procedures are created that will affect children and families throughout the country. The Council represents a collective viewpoint of youth and alumni who have experienced the child welfare system first-hand.


The Center on Immigration and Child Welfare aims to improve programs and policies related to immigrant children and families involved in the public child welfare system. Their work includes original research, resource development and dissemination, training and technical assistance, and national leadership, including sponsoring cross-sector conferences, workgroups, and advocacy.

Blog Article